Ready, Set, Run

January 1, 2016 (take 2)

Today, when I woke up, I decided I had a few things to do. 

  1. Laundry
  2. Go for a run
  3. Family walk in the forest
  4. Family dinner
  5. Christmas decorations down

I was shocked, but I went for a run. My first winter run ever. I kept my clothing light, insulated tights, long sleeved breathable top, thin toque and mittens.  I feel my clothing was good, mittens were too thick (easy fix). 

  
Guess what?  Running still isn’t my favourite thing. This was my first run since the end of September. But there is a difference. I felt a huge sense of accomplishment and oddly, I want to go  again.  

Typically I do a run walk, with timed intervals. Today I went by landmarks. I set mini goals and kept pushing myself. What a great start to the new year!

  Prior to my run, I was going to have some leftover Chinese food. Instead,  I have a banana-mango vanilla  shakeology  shake. 2 purple, 1 red. 
  
Now off to taking down the decorations and then heading out for a winter walk- family style!

Leave a Reply

