And we’re back…

Back to work it is. For the first time in years, I wasn’t itching to get back. I had such a great holiday. I guess routine will be perfect to get my head back in the game. 

I’ve mentioned before that I am a teacher. I have taught everything from grade 1 -10, with grade 7&8 being my favourite. Early on in my career, I had the opportunity to work with a math consultant. She made math enjoyable, taught me so much and has become a mentor over the years. She was so good at what she did, that I set the goal to be a consultant at some point in my career. I worked hard for this. Had a few interviews and wasn’t successful, but kept going with it. Today, I am a math consultant, almost in my third year. 

Hard work pays of. It did for my career, so I need to apply this to my fitness goals too. I have been determined and will continue with this. There will be ups and downs but I need to keep plugging away. Today was a great start.  I stuck to the plan and am proud of this. 

Highlights from today:  
It often takes me a while to decide what I am going to wear, so when I got green stains all over my white shirt, I knew I needed to go back to bed. Adding energy boost to my shakeology was the perfect fix. It was a busy day. It is just after 11pm and I just finished my workout: Body Combat-Power Kata. I loved it. 

  
Tonight we tried a new recipe: 21 day fix approved Cheesesteak Stuffed Peppers. 

Check out the recipe:

http://www.fitmomangelad.com/fix-approved-cheesesteak-stuffed-peppers/

Thanks Angela D for the recipe. 

One thought on “And we’re back…

Leave a Reply

