I can do this…

I am a consultant with my school board. This means I travel a lot with my job. Today I was in Ottawa for a ministry session. I knew that they were planning to have lasagna for lunch. But I was worried that the salad was going to be Caesar. I had a shake with green boost because I didn’t know if I would get enough greens in. In general, I tend to have difficulty with my greens. 

Turns out there was a great salad. It was huge so I made sure it took up more than half my plate. I brought some snacks and would say I was fairly good. I am not going to lie. I had a cookie for dessert. It was good. 

I think for me, I need to play to being a shake for my lunch, even as a back up. I also need to try and go for a walk at lunch. I was exhausted from sitting all day. 

When I got home I had a slight headache. I didn’t want to do anything. I went to basketball tonight and played (I got a sweaty selfie with my best friend) and then when I got home I did core attack!

  

Leave a Reply

